Carol Kidd: Carol Kidd

Est Delivery:5-15 days
Availability:On order

Media: CD
Genre: Jazz & Blues
Catalogue Number: AKH CD 003
Label: LINN
Released: 1984

It is always a good sign when musicians enthuse about a singer. Carol Kidds is a member of a regrettably small vocal elite. Plenty of singers fancy their chances in jazz setting, forgetting the moment they open their mouths, that they should first express the lyric writer, before they express themselves. She seems to understand whats required instinctively - Peter Clayton, The Sunday Telegraph


  1. Then Ill be tired of you
  2. Well be Together again
  3. You go to my Head
  4. It isnt so Bad
  5. The More i see you
  6. Ive grown accustomed to your face
  7. Yes I know when Ive had it
  8. Waltz for Debbie
  9. Never let me go
  10. Like Someone in Love
  11. Trouble is a man
  12. I;m shadowing you
  13. Spring can really hang you up the most
  14. I Like to Recognise the Tune

View directory entry for Carol Kidd

Supported by:

Scottish Music Centre is supported by the Scottish Arts Council Scottish Music Centre is supported by the IMC Scottish Music Centre is supported by IAMIC

Scottish Music Centre, City Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow | T: +44 (0)141 552 5222 | E:
Scottish Music Information Centre Ltd (trading as Scottish Music Centre) is a registered charity: SC012776
VAT Registration Number: 932 8514 18