Julienne Taylor : Music Garden

Est Delivery:5 days

Media: CD
Genre: Jazz & Blues
Label: The Music Kitchen Ltd
Released: 2003

Singer Julienne Taylor is fast becoming the beautiful "Haunting Voice Of Scotland". Having been selected by Virgin Records to be on their CD 'Scottish Moods' — for which traditional Scots tunes were given a contemporary feel — it was Julienne's emotive cover of the Dougie MacLean song 'Caledonia' which became the main theme of a glossy TV ad campaign persuading viewers to go out and buy it and make it worthy of a gold disc.

She has now gone on to launch her own debut solo album 'Racing The Clouds Home' which was snapped up by Virgin Records after its release on the Scottish indie label R2. From this exciting deal, Julienne has been able to release two singles 'Second Hand News' and 'Just Let Me Be'. Now she has decided to bring out the track which started this success, 'Caledonia', as her latest single.


  1. All Out of Love
  2. Because
  3. Song to the Siren
  4. Your Song
  5. Need to be Next to You
  6. God Only Knows
  7. Toybox
  8. I Don't Wanna Talk About It
  9. Love Hurts
  10. Eden
  11. Fragile
  12. Real
  13. Turn Out the Light
  14. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart
  15. Unbreakable
  16. A Time for Love
  17. It's in the Way You Are
  18. This Time

View directory entry for Julienne Taylor

Supported by:

Scottish Music Centre is supported by the Scottish Arts Council Scottish Music Centre is supported by the IMC Scottish Music Centre is supported by IAMIC

Scottish Music Centre, City Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow | T: +44 (0)141 552 5222 | E: info@scottishmusiccentre.com
Scottish Music Information Centre Ltd (trading as Scottish Music Centre) is a registered charity: SC012776
VAT Registration Number: 932 8514 18