Sophie Bancroft : Hot and Cold

Est Delivery:5 days

Media: CD
Genre: Jazz & Blues
Catalogue Number: Lisaleo0401
Label: LisaLeo Records
Released: 2005

Brought up in one of Scotland's renowned jazz families, Sophie started singing professionally at the age of 17. Throughout her career, Sophie has performed extensively at major jazz, folk and contemporary music festivals around Britain, Europe and the USA and has recorded numerous radio broadcasts. She has been bandleader, co-bandleader and vocalist in a series of refreshing and innovative ensembles which have involved collaborations with musicians from the jazz, folk and dance/electronic scenes in Scotland.


  1. Hot and Cold
  2. In Your Solitude
  3. Cruel or Just Kind
  4. No Matter What
  5. Easy to See
  6. Beautiful Place
  7. Show Me What a Man Can Do
  8. Wandering Angel
  9. Mad Mad Me
  10. Hotel
  11. Butterfly

View directory entry for Sophie Bancroft

Supported by:

Scottish Music Centre is supported by the Scottish Arts Council Scottish Music Centre is supported by the IMC Scottish Music Centre is supported by IAMIC

Scottish Music Centre, City Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow | T: +44 (0)141 552 5222 | E:
Scottish Music Information Centre Ltd (trading as Scottish Music Centre) is a registered charity: SC012776
VAT Registration Number: 932 8514 18