Nicky Hind : Seven Visions

Est Delivery:10-20 days
Availability:On order

Media: CD
Genre: Electroacoustic
Catalogue Number: LTWCD102
Label: Listen to the Wind
Released: 2006

…understated cool of the Pink-Floyd-meets-Steve-Reich gem that is Nicky Hind's Crossings…
– Guitarra Magazine, USA

Seven Visions is a collection of dreamy, hypnotic electroacoustic and electronic minimalism. The album features compositions for solo instruments plus electronics, and for electronics only.

Featured musicians include Ricardo Gallardo (percussion); Stefan Grasse (guitar); Cem Duruöz (guitar); and Nicky Hind (radio baton controlled synthesizers).

More detailed information about the compositions and musicians is available at

This item will be shipped to you from the United States.

Total playing time: 41:42


  1. Ripples
  2. Slumber
  3. Quest
  4. Rain
  5. Reshuffles
  6. Cosmos (Part 1)
  7. Crossings

View directory entry for Nicky Hind

Supported by:

Scottish Music Centre is supported by the Scottish Arts Council Scottish Music Centre is supported by the IMC Scottish Music Centre is supported by IAMIC

Scottish Music Centre, City Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow | T: +44 (0)141 552 5222 | E:
Scottish Music Information Centre Ltd (trading as Scottish Music Centre) is a registered charity: SC012776
VAT Registration Number: 932 8514 18