Various Artists : The Complete Songs of Robert Burns, Vol 9

Est Delivery:0-10 days
Availability:On order

Media: CD
Genre: Folk & Traditional
Catalogue Number: CKD289b
Label: Linn Records 2007
Released: 1996

The acclaimed series, produced and compiled by Dr Fred Freeman and featuring interpretations by top contemporary Burns singers

This product can also be bought as part of The Complete Songs Of Robert Burns Box Set


  1. O were my love yon lilac fair / Ye jovial boys (Ross Kennedy)
  2. The noble Maxwells (Karine Polwart)
  3. O, open the door (Niall Kennedy)
  4. There was five Carlins (Kirsten Easdale)
  5. While larks with little / Lovely was she (Ross Kennedy)
  6. O why the deuce / Carl and the king come / I murder hate (Niall Kennedy)
  7. O, ken ye what Meg o the mill has gotten (part one & part two) (Jim Reid)
  8. Corn rigs are bonie (Ross Kennedy)
  9. Your friendship / O how can I be blithe (Kirsten Easdale)
  10. As i cam in by our gate-end / There was a jolly gauger (Jim Reid)
  11. Why tell they lover / Musing (Mairi Campbell)
  12. O, leeze me on my spinnin-wheel (Karine Polwart)
  13. Where braving angry winters storms (Kirsten Easdale)
  14. My hearts in the Highlands (Karine Polwart)
  15. O, Kenmures on and awa / The Campbells are comin (Kirsten Easdale)
  16. Will ye go to the Indies? (Jim Reid)
  17. O thou pale orb (Mairi Campbell)
  18. Thine am I (Jim Reid)
  19. The smiling Spring (Jim Reid)
  20. My heart is wae (Karine Polwart)
  21. Ye banks and braes and streams (Ross Kennedy)

View directory entry for Mairi Campbell

View directory entry for Kirsten Easdale

View directory entry for Ross Kennedy

View directory entry for Karine Polwart

View directory entry for Jim Reid

Supported by:

Scottish Music Centre is supported by the Scottish Arts Council Scottish Music Centre is supported by the IMC Scottish Music Centre is supported by IAMIC

Scottish Music Centre, City Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow | T: +44 (0)141 552 5222 | E:
Scottish Music Information Centre Ltd (trading as Scottish Music Centre) is a registered charity: SC012776
VAT Registration Number: 932 8514 18