Envoy : Shoulder 2 Shoulder

Est Delivery:5-15 days
Availability:On order

Media: CD
Genre: Rock & Pop
Catalogue Number: Soma CD36
Label: Soma

Who exactly is Envoy? Is he the modern day techno soul man, the singer who pours out his heart on tracks like ‘Emotional?’ Or is he the ‘king of strings’, the musical genius who makes club symphonies like ‘Dark Manoeuvres’? Perhaps he’s a sexy, Chicago house legend with a penchant for carnal classics like ‘Sex Drive’ – or a robotic machine funker with little regard for humanity? Maybe Envoy is really the fly in pop music’s ointment, the vocalist who looks to shatter the manufactured boy band stranglehold with his soulful, spiritual intonations on the soon to be huge ‘Move On’?

A byword for soulful, emotive techno, Envoy - aka Hope Grant - is a soaring, spiritual vocalist and electrifying live performer. His collaboration with Soma labelmate Ewan Pearson, "Move On", is already a classic thanks to his glorious vocal style and a 29-piece orchestral arrangement by Craig Armstrong.


  1. 4 Absent Friends
  2. Red Mist
  3. Move On
  4. Into The Arena
  5. Shoulder 2 Shoulder
  6. Intervals
  7. U Can Go
  8. Night Moves
  9. Stargazer
  10. Is This...
  11. Full Time

View directory entry for Envoy

Supported by:

Scottish Music Centre is supported by the Scottish Arts Council Scottish Music Centre is supported by the IMC Scottish Music Centre is supported by IAMIC

Scottish Music Centre, City Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow | T: +44 (0)141 552 5222 | E: info@scottishmusiccentre.com
Scottish Music Information Centre Ltd (trading as Scottish Music Centre) is a registered charity: SC012776
VAT Registration Number: 932 8514 18