Martin Taylor: Twos Company

Est Delivery:5-15 days
Availability:On order

Media: CD
Genre: Jazz & Blues
Catalogue Number: AKD081
Label: LINN
Released: 1997

While touring Australia in 1997, Martin Taylor decided to record a CD featuring Australian musicians. The result is an intimate, diverse series of enjoyable duets covering great standards bringing light on musicians that deserve to be better represented. Each artist was given the opportunity to record their own personal choice of material with Martin, and in every case they came up with songs that were sympathetic to the mood we were trying to create - Wally Wrightman, Co-Producer. Special guests: James Morrison (trumpet), George Golla (guitar), Johnny Nicol (guitar, vocal), Jim Pennel (Spanish guitar), Bob Barnard (cornet), Suzanne wyllie (vocal), Peter Zog (guitar), James Morrison , (trombone), and Ian Date (banjo).


  1. I thought about you
  2. Ill never be the same
  3. Ive never been in love before
  4. Triste
  5. Youre my everything
  6. Im beginning to see the light
  7. Skylark
  8. Billies Bounce
  9. Bewitched
  10. Royal Garden Blues
  11. You stepped out of a dream
  12. When I fall in love
  13. Gone with the wind
  14. Everything happens to me
  15. Willow weep for me
  16. Dont blame me
  17. My foolish heart

View directory entry for Martin Taylor

Supported by:

Scottish Music Centre is supported by the Scottish Arts Council Scottish Music Centre is supported by the IMC Scottish Music Centre is supported by IAMIC

Scottish Music Centre, City Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow | T: +44 (0)141 552 5222 | E:
Scottish Music Information Centre Ltd (trading as Scottish Music Centre) is a registered charity: SC012776
VAT Registration Number: 932 8514 18